things to know before you begin

Information to Have On Hand

Gathering the following information before beginning your admissions application will simplify the process:

Application Instructions

You will find clarification about responding to the items in each type of admissions application on the Admissions Application Instructions page. Select the link that corresponds to your semester and type of application.

Scholarship Information

Get general information about applying for scholarships, including what you need to do before starting the scholarship section of an admissions application, who can apply for scholarships through ApplyTexas, and other details.

Remember Your Username and Password

When you set up an ApplyTexas account, you will be assigned a username and password. Be sure to remember these as you will need them each time you log in to create, modify, or view an application.

Your ApplyTexas username and password are not interchangeable with any usernames or passwords assigned to you by a college or university.

Each saved partial application or submitted complete ApplyTexas application is also assigned a unique ID number. You should remember this number as it is needed to help ApplyTexas and university admissions administrators to track your application. You can also use a valid application ID to help you recover your username should you forget it.

Optional Information: Saving Blank Pages

Some colleges or universities may not require applicants to submit the information on every page of the ApplyTexas application. Even if the college or university to which you are applying does not require one or more pages, you must still save every page in an application (even blank ones) before you will be allowed to submit your application or move on to the next page.

Avoid the "Back" Button

Using the navigation buttons and features of your browser may result in errors when saving your application. Please use ApplyTexas' internal navigational features as much as possible; use the "back" or "go" features of your browser only when you are explicitly instructed to do so.

Storing and Deleting Applications

Your application will (eventually) be deleted from our system.

Additional Resources to Help You Get Started