scholarship section helplogon and security

The ApplyTexas Application resides in a secure, encrypted environment that requires applicants to enter a username and password to access applications. As a general rule, if you are using a public computer, select "No" if your browser asks if it should remember this logon information. Failure to do so may result in unauthorized users gaining access to your ApplyTexas information.

It is up to you to keep your username and password secret and secure. If for any reason you believe your password information might have been compromised (lost, stolen, etc.), you should change your password via the "My Profile" tab at your earliest opportunity.